Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lindsay Brown

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lindsay Brown

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (75 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Moses Cunningham

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience at Lindsay's office was (OUTSTANDING) Thanks to my new agent Thomas. He was very informative and knowledgeable of my insurance needs and really showed that he/they really care about a person getting the right insurance that fits them. I highly recommend him (Thomas)and this particular agency to anyone needing all types of insurance. Thank you very, very much for all of your help!!"

Brittany krone

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always had a pleasant experience with the team at Lindsay Brown’s office. They were helpful in many ways, and I feel that I have gained a personal relationship with them all! I can’t think of a better place to go for all my insurance needs! I always recommend Lindsay Brown Agency!"

Rasha Majeed

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best office"

Kathleen Heberger

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and Maddie at Lindsay Brown's State Farm agency have been super responsive, fast, knowledgeable and helpful with all of my insurance needs. I moved to Pittsburgh and needed guidance on how to navigate everything from how to properly register, title and insure vehicles to insuring a home. They have been so helpful every step of the way."

Timmy Tran

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Lindsey office for years and always do a great job. Response time is 👌"

Dixie Baker

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lindsay Brown's agency is top notch. Every contact has been positive and responses to inquiries are answered immediately."

Allie Ryan

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had excellent experience with Lindsey Brown’s State Farm office. I unfortunately have been hit 3x and the office is always on top of everything. It made a not so great time bearable. They are also available to answer questions when you have them. The office staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this office for all your insurance needs."

Nikolay Sedletskiy

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you guys for very professional service. Thomas Gaden was above and beyond my expectation, very professional, good understanding what I needed as a customer. Quick and easy process. Looking forward working with you guys in the future. Wish you the best, keep improving your services."

Eugene Monti

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t be more pleased since choosing Lindsay Brown as my State Farm agent. She’s friendly, courteous and delivers excellent service., a definite 5 star for anyone searching for the perfect agent."

Mark

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been insured by State Farm for more than 25 years. And you know, I don’t like to throw around the words “ridiculously helpful” casually but that’s what it comes down to right there, my friends. Ms. Carothers abilities are great and her work ethic is strong. She’s also capable of working miracles like when I needed our car insurance information emailed immediately and it was done within a minute. Are we talking about her character and communication strengths? Those are top notch as well - I could also tell you how she sat down with my 16 year old new driver and she discussed safe driving and insurance rates with him. Various things come to mind when asked to write about Ms. Carothers. I could go on and on but let me just say this: Ms. Corothers is recommended if you like: great service, serene wisdom, experience, saving money, fun and unstoppable awesomeness."

Jennifer Koehler

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I decided to get new quotes on insurance, I was looking for a local State Farm agent. I found Lindsay Brown Insurance online. I spoke with Mike, and he was extremely helpful and informative from the first call through the 2 months it took me to decide to switch my insurance. Always responsive and never pushy. When we met in person to finalize documents, he was personable and genuine. I would definitely recommend Mike and Lindsay Brown Insurance."

Richard H. Mosse

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and great personal service. Most highly recommended."

Firas A

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had the pleasure of working with Thomas G. From Lindsay Brown office. I pretty much contacted Lindsay office via an online inquiry, within an hour I received a call from Tom and he was able to quote me a competitive policies. His attitude and helpfulness made him earn my business. I became a client before end of the same day. It’s important to note that it took me more time to cancel my policies that getting signed up with new policies with Thomas help. Thank you Tom and keep up the excellent work!"

Barbara Leicher

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wow very happy Daniel Loften saved us major money very happy i answered that call almost didnt would highly recommend him and state farm to everyone"

James Crawford

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend StateFarm to anyone of my friends. Chris and Maddie at the office always answers my questions and are very knowledgeable in there field . Thanks for always being there."

William Findley

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"This team helped me switch policies from CA to PA and was so easy to work with. Any time I have a question or issue they are quick to respond via email. Makes life so much simpler. Allison Sabol is fantastic and a consummate professional."

Kimber Fautch

August 9, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful. Courteous as well. Mattie is knowledgeable in her role with this company and walks u thru it.😁"

Kim Elm

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to note that I am a very long-standing client of Lindsay Brown and her team. They have always been so professional and responsive to my requests; and frankly, I keep them hopping with frequent moves and home/auto purchases! I am in the process of purchasing another home, and Daniel was wonderful in advising me regarding my options, providing recommendations for coverages, and noting areas where we can compromise and save some money. I am really pleased with Daniel's guidance and the resulting policy!"

Lynne Bauer

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"So happy with our hometown State Farm and Daniel Loften. We wanted expanded coverage for our 5th wheel while we traveled. Daniel handled it immediately, answered all of our questions and implemented a plan that protects our assets and income. Thanks, Daniel and Lindsay Brown State Farm of Mt. Lebanon!"

David Rosensteel

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice friendly staff that solved our issues quickly."

Raegen Frobouck

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris is an outstanding agent! Not only did he explain the coverage, he gave me examples that were easy to understand. He is very personable and funny! He is great! Thank you!"

Bob bruno

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a life insurance policy for over 40 years with them. Needed some help and they responded within a couple hours with a check in hand. Quoted my homeowners and auto insurance with a savings of nearly $1500 per year. Awesome service and advisement."

Tal Abraham

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Insuring all my rental properties with Daniel Loften. Very professional, responds quickly, and always give me great rates."

Talena Strickland

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love everything about this place. All of the agents are so friendly, professional, accommodating, etc. They go above and beyond to meet your needs AND make it a great experience! If you have children, they accommodate them, too! They have balls, bears, candy, etc to keep them occupied. They welcome the children here! If you need insurance, (vehicle, life, any) this is the place to be! Do yourself a favor and call or walk into Lindsay Brown's State Farm."

Vikram Lokam

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shout out to Daniel Loften. Had a great experience. He is very professional and always responds quickly with all the information I asked for. I am sure other team members are nice and professional as well. Over all, very happy to make the switch to state farm."